NTS Logo 3KBMembers' Centres and
Friends' Groups

NTS Centres Home Page > > Bearsden & Milngavie > > Programme

The Bearsden and Milngavie Members' Centre enjoys a full and varied programme of activities throughout the year.

The programme for October 2017 to March 2018 is given below. Afternoon and evening talks are held at Bearsden Town / Burgh Hall, 69 Drymen Road, Bearsden, G61 3QT at 7:30pm or 2:30pm unless otherwise stated. Coach pick-up points are normally at the bus stop outside Milngavie Railway Station and at the bus stop outside the Bearsden Burgh Hall in Drymen Road.

For all trips please contact the leaders to find out further information and to book your place.

Non-members are welcome for a donation of £3.

Programme October 2017 to March 2018

Tuesday 3 October 2017
Outing to Verdant Works, Dundee to see the Great Tapestry of Scotland exhibition.
Monday 16 October 2017, 7.30pm
"The art of forgery", a talk by Prof Roy Burdon.
Wednesday 8 November 2017
Outing to the Battle of Bannockburn, Stirling and Callendar House, Falkirk.
Tuesday 14 November 2017, 7.30pm
"Scotlandís tidal power", a talk by Prof Clive Greated.
Tuesday 5 December 2017, 7.30pm
"People, places & piazzas: life and art of Charles H Mackie", a talk by Pat Clark.
Friday 15 December 2017
Christmas lunch outing to Culzean Castle, Ayrshire.
Monday 22 January 2018, 7.30pm
"17th-century Scottish sundials", a talk by Cairns Mason.
Tuesday 30 January 2018
Outing to Glasgow for a tour of Glasgow City Chambers.
Tuesday 6 February 2018, 2.30pm
"Plant hunting in China", a talk by Chris Wardle (NTS Head Gardener, Crathes Castle).
Tuesday 6 March 2018, 7.30pm
"Seaweeds Ė all you wanted to know about them", a talk by Dr Gavin Hardy.
Thursday 15 March or Friday 16 March 2018 (tbc)
Fundraising concert.

Top of Page