NTS Logo 3KBMembers' Centres and
Friends' Groups

NTS Centres Home Page > > Bearsden & Milngavie > > Programme

The Bearsden and Milngavie Members' Centre enjoys a full and varied programme of activities throughout the year.

The programme for April to September 2018 is given below. Afternoon and evening talks are held at Bearsden Town / Burgh Hall, 69 Drymen Road, Bearsden, G61 3QT at 7:30pm or 2:30pm unless otherwise stated. Coach pick-up points are normally at the bus stop outside Milngavie Railway Station and at the bus stop outside the Bearsden Burgh Hall in Drymen Road.

For all trips please contact the leaders to find out further information and to book your place.

Non-members are welcome for a donation of £3.

Programme April to September 2018

Thursday 5 April 2018
City walk around Glasgow's infamous "Square Mile of Murder".
Tuesday 17 April 2018
Tour of the Charles Rennie Mackintosh 150th anniversary exhibition at Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow.
Tuesday 24 April, 7.30 pm 2018
AGM with speaker Jill Carrick - Deputy Chair of the Board of Trustees.
Thursday 3 May 2018
Walk at Bracklinn Falls, Callander.
Monday 14-Friday 18 May 2018
Annual holiday to the northern Lake District .
Thursday 7 June 2018
Walk at Ben A'an from Loch Achray (strenuous).
Saturday 16 June 2018
Outing to Pitlochry Theatre for a matinee performance of "Quality Street" by J M Barrie.
Tuesday 19th June, 2018
Walk. Kelvin Walkway from Maryhill to the River Clyde. (Postponed from 6th March due to the weather at that time).
Tuesday 3 July 2018
Mugdock Mystery Meander.
Friday 6 July 2018
Outing to South Queensferry for a boat trip to see the Three historic Forth bridges, followed by an outing to NTS Culross.
Tuesday 14 August 2018
Walk at Campsie Glen to Lennox Castle along the John Muir Way.
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Outing to Bowhill House,,one of the Buccleuch family homes, Selkirk
Thursday 13 September 2018
Outing to see the Stained Glass Windows of St Mary’s Church, Haddington followed by a visit to Gosford House, East Lothian.

For further information, please contact Sandra Cunningham, Events Organiser. Mobile tel number – 0785 412 4927.

Top of Page