NTS Logo 3KBMembers' Centres and
Friends' Groups

NTS Centres Home Page > > Eastwood & District > > Programme

EASTWOOD and DISTRICT MEMBERS' CENTRE

The Eastwood and District Members' Centre has a programme of lectures and outings throughout the year.

The programme up until the spring of 2017 is given below. Talks are held in Clarkston Hall (Clarkston Road Clarkston G76 8NE) at 7.30pm and are free to Centre Members. Membership costs £10 per annum and is open to members of the NTS or NT. Visitors can attend lectures for £2 (refundable on joining).

Holmwood events/talks take place within Holmwood House.

Programme September 2016 to April 2017

Holmwood House
The Cottier Exhibition will continue until the house closes for the season.
Friday 9 September 2016
Visit to Abbotsford House, Melrose, including lunch and guided tour.
Thursday 29 September 2016
Visit, including lunch, to Pitlochry Festival Theatre. "This Happy Breed" by Noel Coward.
Thursday 13 October 2016
"Happiness". An illustrated talk by Sir Kenneth Calman.
SATURDAY 29 AND SUNDAY 30 OCTOBER 2016
HALLOWEEN AT HOLMWOOD.
Wednesday 9 November 2016
Lunch at the Gallery Restaurant, Stirling, followed by Christmas Shopping at Dobbies.
Thursday 10 November 2016
"Clyde Built: the ships that made the Empire". An illustrated talk by Ian Johnston.
SATURDAY 3, SUNDAY 4, SATURDAY 10 and SUNDAY 11 DECEMBER 2016
CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS AT HOLMWOOD HOUSE.
Thursday 8 December 2016
"William Randolph Hearst - The Big Spender" An illustrated talk by Mitchell Semple.
Thursday 22 December 2016
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra Christmas Concert at the City Halls.
Thursday 12 January 2017
"Would the real Robert Burns please stand ?". An illustrated talk by Hugh Farrell.
February : TBA
A visit to the Mansfield Traquair Centre in Edinburgh.
Thursday 9 February 2017
"Dumfries House" an illustrated talk by Charlotte Rostek.
March: TBA
A visit, including lunch, to the refurbished Kelvin Hall.
Thursday 9 March 2017
"Building of Edinburgh New Town". An illustrated talk by Tony Lewis.
Thursday 13 April 2017
"The Tenement House". An illustrated talk by Rachel Kacir.

Top of Page