NTS Logo 3KBMembers' Centres and
Friends' Groups

NTS Centres Home Page > > Lanarkshire

LANARKSHIRE MEMBERS' GROUP
( Charity Number SC 024465 )

The Lanarkshire Members' Group has a programme of outings, talks and other activities throughout the year. The programme for September 2018 to April 2019 is given below.

Programme September 2018 to April 2019

Saturday 22 September 2018
Visit to the Isle of Cumbrae
Friday 5 October 2018 at 2.30pm
"Burns’s Women", a talk by Moira Condie at Moncreiff Church, East Kilbride.
Saturday 20 October 2018
Visit to Dunfermline Abbey and the Andrew Carnegie Birthplace Museum.
Friday 2 November 2018 at 2.30pm
"Glasgow Cinemas", a talk by David Atkins at Moncreiff Church, East Kilbride.
Saturday 10 November 2018, 10am–noon
Christmas shop and coffee morning at Barrie Shelter, Strathaven Park.
Saturday 15 December 2018
Outing to Pitlochry Theatre to see The Wizard of Oz.
Saturday 23 February 2019
Visit to Kelvin Hall (Glasgow Museums) and Holmwood.
Friday 1 March 2019
Talk by Suzanne Reid (Conservator, National Trust for Scotland).
Saturday 23 March 2019
Visit to Callendar House and the Falkirk Wheel.
Friday 5 April 2019 at 2.30pm
"Boys Who Made Good – the Holmwood House Boys", a talk by Jean MacDonald at Guide Hall, Orchard Street, Hamilton.

Top of Page