NTS Logo 3KBMembers' Centres and
Friends' Groups

NTS Centres Home Page > > West Fife

WEST FIFE MEMBERS' GROUP
( Charity Number SC 025426 )

The West Fife Members' Group draws its membership mainly, but not exclusively, from the western part of the Kingdom of Fife. Our varied programme of events is designed to make membership of the West Fife Group and the National Trust for Scotland more enjoyable, and includes :-

Booking forms for the summer outings will be in our spring newsletter, with pick-up locations and times.

New members always welcome, annual subscription £5. Non-members are welcome to our talks for a donation of £2.

Contacts :-

The programme for March to October 2019 is given below.

Programme March to October 2019

Wednesday 13 March 2019 at 7.30pm
"From Kyoto to Clackmannanshire: the history and restoration of Cowden Garden" a talk by Kate White (Head Gardener at Cowden Castle Garden) at the Woodside Hotel, Aberdour.
Saturday 23 March 2019, 10–11.45am
Coffee morning in St Fillan’s Church Hall, Aberdour, with a variety of stalls, tombola and raffle; tickets available from the Committee or on the door.
Tuesday 16 April 2019 at 7.30pm
Annual General Meeting, followed by a talk by Richard Williams (General Manager, Glasgow)on "The Big Box, Protecting and Conserving the Hill House" in the Abbey Church Hall, Dunfermline.
Monday 13 May 2019
Outing to the V&A Dundee and Kellie Castle
Tuesday 11 June 2019
Outing to Dunkeld Cathedral and Blair Castle.
Tuesday 9 July 2019
Outing to Bowhill House, Selkirk
Thursday 1 August 2019
Outing to Drumlanrig Castle.
Monday 2 to Friday 6 September 2019
Members’ Annual Holiday to Argyll.
Tuesday 1 October 2019
Provisional date for talk in the Abbey Church Hall (speaker tbc).
Saturday 26 October 2019
Provisional date for coffee morning in the Abbey Church Hall.

National Trust for Scotland West Fife Members' Group is a registered Scottish charity number SC025426.

Top of Page